SharePoint 2010 User Groups Tutorial


Learn how to delete a user group in SharePoint 2010


A SharePoint 2010 group makes managing user permissions relatively easy. On occasion, you may need to delete a group. This video illustrates deleting a SharePoint 2010 group, thus removing any permissions for all group members.

  1. Click Site Actions
  2. Click Site Settings
  3. Within Users and Permissions click People and Groups
  4. Click the name of the group you want deleted
  5. Click Settings
  6. Click Group Settings in the drop down
  7. Click Delete
  8. Click OK

Go back to listing of SharePoint 2010 Tutorials